THE BANK OF ITALY

Via Nazionale, 91
00184 Roma
Tel: +39 06 47 921

Official correspondence to the Bank of Italy can also be sent by email to:

Files sent to the Bank of Italy's email accounts must not exceed 40 MB.

The Bank of Italy will act on electronic communications that it deems to be valid and will reply by the most suitable means on a case-by-case basis.

The following electronic communications will be considered valid:

  • documents sent to one of the above-mentioned email addresses
  • documents edited in static formats, without macros and/or executable content, as for example PDF/A, OFFICE (Word, Excel), TXT, RTF, XML, EML, P7M, ZIP, RAR
  • documents sent by general government bodies if the conditions specified in Article 47 of the "Digital Administration Code" (Legislative Decree 82/2005 as amended) are met
  • documents sent by private citizens and companies addressed to the Bank's certified email address (even without a digital signature) or to the Bank's ordinary email address, with a digital signature or a signature certified by an accredited certifier (Article 65 of the Digital Administration Code).

Emails lacking the above requirements will not be considered as valid, and their registration as having been officially received will be subject to the judgment of the competent department.

Emails received from certified email addresses are equivalent to registered letters with notice of receipt.

PRESS AND EXTERNAL RELATIONS DIVISION

For journalists who wish to contact the Press and External Relations Division:

Tel: +39 06 47 92 55 66
e-mail: stampabi@bancaditalia.it

PRESS ACCREDITATION

For journalists who wish to be accredited to events of the Bank of Italy:

e-mail: accreditistampa@bancaditalia.it

THE HISTORICAL ARCHIVES

For information on historical documents held (dating from before the last 40 years):

Fax: +39 06 47 92 33 60
e-mail: archiviostorico@bancaditalia.it

THE PAOLO BAFFI LIBRARY

For information and appointments:

Tel: +39 06 47 92 24 04
e-mail: bibliotecabaffi@bancaditalia.it

For the remote photocopy service (subject to the provisions of copyright legislation currently in force):

Tel: +39 06 47 92 34 83
e-mail: bibliotecabaffi.dd@bancaditalia.it

For requests for paper-based copies of single Bank of Italy publications (free of charge if copies are available):

e-mail: richieste.pubblicazioni@bancaditalia.it

THE LAW LIBRARY

For information and appointments:

Tel: +39 06 47 92 53 86
e-mail: bibliotecagiuridica@bancaditalia.it

THE MONEY MUSEUM

For information on visits to the Money Museum and for reservations, contact the General Cashier's Department:

Tel: +39 06 47 92 33 18
Tel: +39 06 47 92 23 18
Tel: +39 06 47 92 55 10
Tel: +39 06 47 92 25 11
Fax: +39 06 47 92 39 89
e-mail: servizio.cge.museomoneta@bancaditalia.it

STATISTICS

For information on data published in the Statistics section of the site:

e-mail: statistiche@bancaditalia.it

To assist in building the bibliography of works based on the Survey of Household Income and Wealth, authors are required to send a copy of their works based on that source to:

e-mail: studi.indagini@bancaditalia.it

ART COLLECTION

For information:

e-mail: collezionedarte@bancaditalia.it

BRANCHES

Please refer to the Branches section of the site.

CERTIFIED E-MAILS

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR FINANCIAL SUPERVISION AND REGULATION

Regulation and Macroprudential Analysis Directorate
ram@pec.bancaditalia.it
Banking Supervision 1 Directorate
sb1@pec.bancaditalia.it
Banking Supervision 2 Directorate
sb2@pec.bancaditalia.it
Financial Supervision Directorate
sif@pec.bancaditalia.it
Inspectorate Directorate
vis@pec.bancaditalia.it
Consumer Protection and Anti-Money Laundering Directorate
tca@pec.bancaditalia.it
Financial Supervision Coordination and External Relations Directorate
cre@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR MARKETS AND PAYMENT SYSTEMS

Market Operations Directorate
opm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Operations and Payment Settlement Directorate
rfp@pec.bancaditalia.it
Financial Risk Management Directorate
ger@pec.bancaditalia.it
PLEASE DO NOT use this email address to request access to data from the Central Credit Register. All relevant information is available here.
Market and Payment System Oversight Directorate
smp@pec.bancaditalia.it
Payment Systems Directorate
sdp@pec.bancaditalia.it
Treasury Services Directorate
tes@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR CURRENCY CIRCULATION AND ACCOUNTING

Banknotes Directorate
ban@pec.bancaditalia.it
Currency Circulation Management Directorate
gcm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Accounting Directorate
bil@pec.bancaditalia.it
Planning and Controls Directorate
pco@pec.bancaditalia.it
Tax Directorate
acf@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR ECONOMICS, STATISTICS AND RESEARCH

Economic Outlook and Monetary Policy Directorate
cpm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Financial Stability Directorate
stf@pec.bancaditalia.it
Structural Economic Analysis Directorate
sec@pec.bancaditalia.it
International Relations and Economics Directorate
rei@pec.bancaditalia.it
Statistical Analysis Directorate
ast@pec.bancaditalia.it
Statistical Data Collection and Processing Directorate
res@pec.bancaditalia.it
Secretariat to the Directorate General for Economics, Statistics and Research
sde@pec.bancaditalia.it
IT Support Unit to the Directorate General for Economics, Statistics and Research
ide@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

IT Development Directorate
svi@pec.bancaditalia.it
IT Operations Directorate
ges@pec.bancaditalia.it
IT Planning Directorate
pia@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR HUMAN RESOURCES AND ORGANIZATION

Human Resources Directorate
riu@pec.bancaditalia.it
Organization Directorate
org@pec.bancaditalia.it
Secretariat to the Governing Board and Communications Directorate
spa@pec.bancaditalia.it
General Affairs Directorate
age@pec.bancaditalia.it
Workplace Health and Safety Division
ssl@pec.bancaditalia.it
Secretariat to the Directorate General for Human Resources and Organization
sdr@pec.bancaditalia.it

DIRECTORATE GENERAL FOR PROPERTY AND TENDERS

Property Directorate
imm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Tenders Directorate
app@pec.bancaditalia.it
Secretariat to the Directorate General for Property and Tenders
sda@pec.bancaditalia.it

OTHER UNITS NOT INCLUDED IN THE DEPARTMENTS

Resolution and Crisis Management Unit
rgc@pec.bancaditalia.it
Legal Services Directorate
csl@pec.bancaditalia.it
Internal Audit Directorate
rev@pec.bancaditalia.it
Money and Finance Museum Project Coordination Unit
pmm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Financial Intelligence Unit
uif@pec.bancaditalia.it

BRANCHES

Agrigento
agrigento@pec.bancaditalia.it
Ancona
ancona@pec.bancaditalia.it
Aosta
aosta@pec.bancaditalia.it
Arezzo
arezzo@pec.bancaditalia.it
Bari
bari@pec.bancaditalia.it
Bergamo
bergamo@pec.bancaditalia.it
Bologna
bologna@pec.bancaditalia.it
Bolzano
bolzano@pec.bancaditalia.it
Brescia
brescia@pec.bancaditalia.it
Cagliari
cagliari@pec.bancaditalia.it
Campobasso
campobasso@pec.bancaditalia.it
Catania
catania@pec.bancaditalia.it
Catanzaro
catanzaro@pec.bancaditalia.it
Firenze
firenze@pec.bancaditalia.it
Foggia
foggia@pec.bancaditalia.it
Forlì
forli@pec.bancaditalia.it
Genova
genova@pec.bancaditalia.it
L'Aquila
aquila@pec.bancaditalia.it
Lecce
lecce@pec.bancaditalia.it
Livorno
livorno@pec.bancaditalia.it
Milano
milano@pec.bancaditalia.it
Napoli
napoli@pec.bancaditalia.it
Padova
padova@pec.bancaditalia.it
Palermo
palermo@pec.bancaditalia.it
Perugia
perugia@pec.bancaditalia.it
Pescara
pescara@pec.bancaditalia.it
Piacenza
piacenza@pec.bancaditalia.it
Potenza
potenza@pec.bancaditalia.it
Reggio Calabria
reggiocalabria@pec.bancaditalia.it
Roma Sede
romasede@pec.bancaditalia.it
Roma Succursale
roma.succursale@pec.bancaditalia.it
Roma CDM
roma.cdm@pec.bancaditalia.it
Salerno
salerno@pec.bancaditalia.it
Sassari
sassari@pec.bancaditalia.it
Torino
torino@pec.bancaditalia.it
Trento
trento@pec.bancaditalia.it
Trieste
trieste@pec.bancaditalia.it
Venezia
venezia@pec.bancaditalia.it
Verona
verona@pec.bancaditalia.it

REPRESENTATIVE OFFICES

London Office
delegazione.londra@pec.bancaditalia.it
New York Office
delegazione.newyork@pec.bancaditalia.it
Tokyo Office
delegazione.tokyo@pec.bancaditalia.it

WEBMASTER

To send us your comments or suggestions concerning the site or to report technical problems:

e-mail: webmaster@bancaditalia.it