

4 February 2014

# PRESS RELEASE

# ECB'S EXECUTIVE BOARD DECIDES ON NEW DISTRIBUTION OF RESPONSIBILITIES AMONG ITS MEMBERS

The Executive Board of the European Central Bank (ECB) agreed today on the following distribution of responsibilities among its members, with immediate effect:

# Mario Draghi, President

- Communications & Language Services
- Counsel to the Executive Board
- ESRB Secretariat
- Internal Audit
- Secretariat

# Vítor Constâncio, Vice-President

- Administration (including the New ECB Premises Project)
- Macro-Prudential Policy and Financial Stability
- Information Systems
- Research

#### Benoît Coeuré

- International and European Relations
- Market Operations
- Oversight of Payment Systems
- Permanent Representation in Washington, DC

# Sabine Lautenschläger

- Vice-Chair of the Supervisory Board<sup>1</sup>
- Legal Services for SSM issues (in coordination with Yves Mersch)
- Statistics

#### Yves Mersch

Banknotes

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Proposed by the Governing Council in accordance with Article 26.3 of the Council Regulation No 1024/2013 conferring specific tasks on the ECB concerning policies relating to the prudential supervision of credit institutions.

- Legal Services
- Payments & Market Infrastructure
- Risk Management
- TARGET2-Securities

#### Peter Praet

- Economics
- Human Resources, Budget & Organisation

#### European Central Bank

Directorate General Communications & Language Services, Global Media Relations Division Kaiserstrasse 29, D-60311 Frankfurt am Main Tel.: +49 69 1344 7455, Fax: +49 69 1344 7404 Internet: http://www.ecb.europa.eu

Reproduction is permitted provided that the source is acknowledged.